top of page

The Curriculum 

As a national school, we follow the Primary School Curriculum that is used in all national schools throughout the country.  The Primary School Curriculum was developed by the NCCA and launched in 1999. It is presented in six areas and comprises of 11 subjects.


  • Language - English & Gaeilge

  • Mathematics

  • S.E.S.E.- Social Environmental and Scientific Sciences; History Geography and Science 

  • The Arts- Music, Drama and Visual Arts

  • P.E. - Physical Education

  • S.P.H.E.- Social Personal and Health Education

bottom of page